20th World Congress of Basic and Clinical Pharmacology

20th World Congress of Basic  
 and Clinical Pharmacology 2026  




The Australasian Society of Clinical and Experimental Pharmacologists and Toxicologists is the professional and independent society in Australia and New Zealand for those with expertise in the use and toxicity of medicines and chemicals. ASCEPT is a member-based organisation and membership comprises clinicians, pharmacologists, pharmacists and scientists. Established in 1966, ASCEPT is affiliated with the International Union of Basic and Clinical Pharmacology (IUPHAR) and the International Union of Toxicology (IUTOX). ASCEPT has hosted International Congresses of Pharmacology (in 1987 and 2004) and Toxicology (in 2001 and 2004), and the South East Asian Western Pacific Regional Meeting of Pharmacologists (SEAWP-RMP) in 2007.

The Society values its members and provides high-quality scientific meetings. It also recognises the achievements of its members by awarding prestigious Society prizes including the Rand Medal, the ASCEPT Lecturer and the ASCEPT Achievement Award, as well as student prizes and early career awards. As we look to the future it is an exciting and challenging time for our professions, and the Society will continue to enhance our national and international reputation through its work. ASCEPT continues to attract new members from Australia and New Zealand as well as from international universities, independent research centres, governments and health services.




The International Union of Basic and Clinical Pharmacology (IUPHAR) is a voluntary, non-profit association representing the interests of pharmacologists around the world through promoting international cooperation, sponsoring regional activities, encouraging free exchange of scientists and ideas, developing public awareness, the Nomenclature and Standards Committee of IUPHAR (NC-IUPHAR), and the GUIDE TO PHARMCOLOGY.

Scroll to Top